Study Tour in Six Sentences

Hej, friends!

Today is my first day back home in Copenhagen after my study tour to Vienna, Austria with my core course! After 6 action-packed days, I’m feeling a little too tired, so I thought I’d share a sentence of reflection for each day I was there.


 

Sunday, Day 1: Second time flying was easier than the first and after sitting in a plane seat, ending the day with the first of many café visits and a walking tour was great!

IMG_2101
The cloudy view from the plane

Monday, Day 2: Emotions were all over today as we got into psychological debates, saw the work of Gustav Klimt at the Leopold Museum, and finally, ended the day with the Barber of Seville at the State Opera!

IMG_2208
The opera house was gorgeous!

Tuesday, Day 3: My visit to the Mauthausen Memorial and Concentration Camp and learning about the victims who suffered there left me without words.

Wednesday, Day 4: Learning about Victor Frankl, logo and existential therapy tied together the visit from the previous day and opened my eyes to how many psychotherapy treatments there actually are.

Thursday, Day 5: The Belvedere Palace is the nicest summer home that I’ve ever seen.

IMG_2242
The Belvedere Palace 

Friday, Day 6: The sun was shining (finally!), I walked around Freud’s apartment, and wandered Vienna aimlessly taking in the beautiful sights until it was time to depart.


 

I hope you enjoyed a glimpse of what I’ve been up to and I promise I’ll post more about my long study tour soon!


Leave a comment